Future Disco Vol. 10 - Complete. Repeat. A Disco Drama


The much loved and influential Future Disco series reaches something of a milestone with its next release: Future Disco 10 will round-up the long running compilation with an edition inspired by the many ups and downs that have befallen the dance world over the years. This series has, of course, played a large part in the recent history of disco and has showcased the many exciting stylistic changes, evolutions and revolutions the genre has to offer.

Future Disco 10 is not the end, though, it is merely the closing of a chapter, and one that encourages you to look back through the series and relive the many joys it has offered over the last seven years. From here, you can be sure that the label will only grow and continue to set its own agenda. Across 16 fresh tracks, established and new artists contribute to the action, with standout moments from big name favourites like Pampa label boss DJ Koze, nu-disco don Tensnake, house hero Marquis Hawkes, the inimitable Paul Woolford and Metro Area’s legendary Darshan Jesrani. As well as these stars, relative newcomers like Adam Port, Adesse Versions and Sandboards impress just as much as their more established counterparts.

Musically each track makes its mark, with beachy grooves next to playful disco riffs, piano laced anthems next to curious curveballs. The various moods on offer expertly take you on a trip, from downbeat to more peak time, with sumptuous strings soothing the soul and more energetic stabs getting you up on your toes.


1. Snacks - Matinee 2. Rhyze - Just How Sweet Is Your Love (Walker & Royce Remix) 3. Kraak & Smaak - Way Back Home feat. Ivar (Tiger & Woods Remix) 4. Låpsley - Operator (DJ Koze's Disco Edit) 5. Leon Revol - Cantik 6. Ocho - Vines (Darshan Jesrani Instrumental Mix) 7. Franc Moody - Yuri 8. Marquis Hawkes - I’m So Glad (Paul Woolford Rework) 9. Adesse Versions - Explain It 10. Adam Port & Here Is Why - Tonight (Adam Port 12" Autobahn Edit) 11. Skatebård - The Bells of Mist 12. Tensnake - Freundchen 13. Pale Blue - The Math 14. Sandboards - Nothing But A Freak (Original Mix) 15. Cubenx - First Wave Front 16. VIMES - Mind (Reprise) 17. Various Artists - Future Disco Vol. 10 - Complete. Repeat. A Disco Drama (Continuous Mix) *

* Digital Only